A Unified Visa for the Gulf Countries?


Share post:

Six Gulf countries have agreed to introduce a single visa, similar to that of the European Union. Details regarding this visa are expected to be revealed by the end of the year.

The idea of implementing a visa that would allow unrestricted travel throughout the Persian Gulf region emerged back in May during the Arabian Travel Market 2023. Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, and Oman have all joined this project.

It remains unclear whether this new visa will complement existing ones or completely replace them. Furthermore, how it will operate is yet unknown. All proposals are to be considered by December 2023, at which point the project’s implementation will commence.

“We aspire to elevate the tourist status of the Gulf countries, enrich our national economy, and fulfill the desires of our people,” states Salim bin Mohammed Al Mahruki, Oman’s Minister of Heritage and Tourism.

Don`t forget:

Find and buy airline tickets

Hotel Booking – Booking.com

Travel Insurance – Hotline Finance

Car Rental – Local Rent


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Japan Launches Visa Program for Digital Nomads

Starting from the end of March 2024, Japan is gearing up to launch a program for digital nomads. Citizens...

Garbage Mountain: Japan Introduces Restrictions for Fuji Visitors

As reported by euronews.travel, starting this summer, visitors to Mount Fuji will have to pay for climbing one...

Turkish Airlines will start to fly to Australia

Turkish Airlines has announced the start of ticket sales for its inaugural flights from Istanbul to Melbourne, commencing...

Venice Introduces Tourism Tax: Details

After prolonged discussions and debates, the authorities of Venice are finally implementing a fee for entry into the...